​The faculty in the Business Law and Policy Specialization span the ideological spectrum. They include a mix of theorists who generate visions of how the law should function and practitioners who capitalize on substantial experience in law firms and at the highest levels of policy-making. They are highly respected and nationally renowned academics, including experts in all aspects of corporate law, tax law, bankruptcy, securities regulation, corporate governance and real estate. The specialization’s faculty members are not only leaders in their fields but also are devoted, award-winning teachers who truly care about their students and the quality of the classroom experience.

In addition to a core group of faculty members, the specialization draws upon an immensely talented adjunct faculty, composed of eminent practicing lawyers. The adjunct faculty members supplement the educational experience by providing instruction with a practice-oriented focus.


Bankruptcy Law and Policy Group
Daniel J. Bussel
Kenneth N. Klee
Lynn M. LoPucki
William D. Warren, Emeritus

Real Estate Group
Grant S. Nelson, Emeritus
Jonathan M. Zasloff


Visiting Professors                                              
Antonio Bernardo
Mark Garmaise
Guy P. Scoffoni
Lionel Sobel

Lecturers in Law

Elizabeth Bawden
Paul Habibi

Adjunct Faculty
Lance Bocarsly