To meet a growing need for tailored legal expertise, UCLA offers five distinctive areas of specialization that permit students to benefit from the expertise of our renowned faculty. These focused paths guide students  through a sequenced and challenging course of study and enable students to prepare for their individual career goals. Students who specialize earn a certificate of completion as well as a J.D. degree.

Currently we offer five official specializations:

Business Law & Policy

Critical Race Studies

David J. Epstein Program in Public Interest Law & Policy

Entertainment, Media, and Intellectual Property Law

Law & Philosophy