Recruitment Events

UCLA School of Law holds numerous recruitment events each year in order to meet our prospective applicants. Please check back as new events are added regularly. We look forward to seeing you at one or more of these events.

August 2014

​Wednesday, August 13

Korean Community Lawyers Association (KCLA) Law School Admission Seminar
Location: Korean Education Center 
680 Wilshire Place, Los Angeles, CA
Time: 5:30 pm

Click for more

September 2014

​Wednesday, September 10

Law School Fair
George Washington University
Washington, DC
Location: Charles E. Smith Center
600 22nd Street NW
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

 

​Thursday, September 11

Individual Visit to Georgetown University
Washington, DC
Location: Career Center
Time: TBD

 

​Saturday, September 13

LSAC Chicago Law School Forum
Location: Palmer House Hilton
17 East Monroe Street, Chicago, IL
Time: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

 

​Monday, September 15

​MAPLA Law School Caravan
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN
Location: TBD
Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

 

Tuesday, September 16

MAPLA Law School Caravan
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
Location: TBD
Time: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 

 Tuesday, September 16
Washington University
Saint Louis, MO
Location: TBD
Time: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 

Wednesday, September 17 MAPLA Law School Caravan
The University of Illinois
Urbana-Champaign, IL
Location: TBD
Time: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 

Thursday, September 18

USC Law Fair 2014
Los Angeles, CA
Location: McCarthy Quad
Time: 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

 

Thursday, September 18

MAPLA Law School Caravan
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI
Location: TBD
Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

 

Saturday, September 20

LSAC Los Angeles Law School Forum
Location: Millennium Biltmore Hotel
506 S. Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, CA
Time: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

 

Monday, September 22

LSAC Toronto Law School Forum
Location: 370 King Street West
Toronto, ON  Canada
Time: 3:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 

Tuesday, September 23

University of Michigan Law Day 
Ann Arbor, MI
Location: Michigan Union, 530 S. State Street
Time: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

 

Wednesday, September 24

Michigan State University Law School Fair
East Lansing, MI
Location: Stadium Tower, Spartan Stadium, Spartan Club Level, 4th Floor
290 Spartan Way
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm

 

Monday, September 29

Cornell University Law Panel
Ithaca, NY
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

Tuesday, September 30

Cornell University Law School Day
Ithaca, NY
Location: Barton Hall
Time: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Click for more

October 2014

Wednesday, October 1

Binghamton University Law Day
Binghamton, NY
Location: Mandela Room / Old Union Hall, University Union
Time: 11:30 am - 2:00 pm

 

Wednesday, October 1
The Ohio State University Law Fair
Columbus, OH
Location: The Ohio Union,
Archie Griffin Ballroom
Time: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Thursday, October 2

Fall Visit to USC
Los Angeles, CA
Location: TBD
Time: 4:30 pm

 

Thursday, October 2
Pre-Law Program at Miami University Law Day Fair
Oxford, OH
Location: Shriver Center,
Multi-Purpose Room (MRP)
Time: 11:30 am - 1:30 pm

 

Wednesday, October 8

UC Davis Law School Information Day
Davis, CA
Location: ARC Pavilion
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Wednesday, October 8

Dartmouth College Graduate & Professional School Fair
Hanover, NH
Location: TBD
Time: 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm

 

Thursday, October 9
UC Berkeley Law School Fair
Berkeley, CA
Location: Rec Sports Facility - Field House Gym
Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

 

Saturday, October 11

LSAC Miami Law School Forum
Location: Hyatt Regency Miami
400 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL
Time: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

 

Monday, October 13

 

Brandeis University Law and Professional School Reception
Waltham, MA
Location: Sherman Function Hall,
Hassenfeld Conference Center
Time: 6:45 pm - 9:00 pm

 

Tuesday, October 14

 

Boston University
Boston, MA
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

 

Wednesday, October 15

 

Williams College
Williamstown, MA
Location: TBD
Time: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

 

Thursday, October 16

 

Amherst College
Amherst, MA
Location: TBD
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 

Thursday, October 16

20th Annual Barnard-Columbia Law Fair
New York, NY
Location: Barnard College in the James Room, 4th Floor, Barnard Hall; Barnard Hall is located at 117th Street and Broadway
Time: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

 

Friday, October 17

 

LSAC New York Law School Forum
Location: Hilton New York
1335 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY
Time: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

 

Saturday, October 18

LSAC New York Law School Forum
Location: Hilton New York
1335 Avenue of the Americas, New York, NY
Time: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

 

Monday, October 20

 

Duke University Graduate & Professional School Day
Durham, NC
Location: Bryan Center
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

 

Monday, October 20

 

LSAC Houston Law School Forum
Location: Hyatt Regency Houston
1200 Louisiana Street, Houston, TX
Time: 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

 

Tuesday, October 21

 

SWAPLA Law School Caravan
Texas A & M University
College Station, TX
Location: TBD
Time: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Tuesday, October 21
University of Florida Virgil Hawkins Pre-Law Day
Location: TBD
Time: TBD

 

Wednesday October 22

 

SWAPLA Law School Caravan
University of Texas at San Antonio 
San Antonio, TX
Location: TBD
Time: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Wednesday, October 22

 

SWAPLA Law School Caravan
Texas State University - San Marcos
San Marcos, TX
Location: TBD
Time: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

 

Thursday, October 23

 

SWAPLA Law School Caravan
University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX
Location: TBD
Time: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

 

Monday, October 27

 

WAPLA Law School Caravan
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO
Location: Glenn Miller Ballroom - University Memorial Center ("Student Union" Building)
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Tuesday, October 28

 

WAPLA Law School Caravan
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Location: Center Ballroom, A. Ray Olpin University Union
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Wednesday, October 29

 

WAPLA Law School Caravan
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT
Location: Wilkinson Center Ballroom, BYU Campus
Time: 10: 00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Wednesday, October 29

 

UCLA Fall Graduate & Professional School Fair
Los Angeles, CA
Location: Ackerman Ballroom, Ackerman Student Union
Time: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm

 

Thursday, October 30

 

WAPLA Law School Caravan
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ
Location: Student Union Memorial Center Grand Ballroom
Time: 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

 

Friday, October 31

 

WAPLA Law School Caravan
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ
Location: Physical Education West (PE West)
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Friday, October 31

 

Mid-Atlantic Pre-Law Conference
Washington, DC
Location: Howard University (further details TBD)
Time: TBD

 

Click for more

November 2014

​Monday, November 3

UC Irvine Law School Fair
Irvine, CA
Location: Outside Venue Ring Road between Student Center and Social Sciences
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

​Tuesday, November 4

UC Riverside Law School Information Day
Riverside, CA
Location: Rivera Library Walkway (the outdoor walkway at the entrance of the Tomas Rivera Library)
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

Wednesday, November 5
UC San Diego Law School Fair
San Diego, CA
Location: Library Walk - UCSD Campus,
(Price Center Ballroom if rain)
Time: 10:30 am - 2:30 pm

 

​Wednesday, November 5

UC Santa Barbara Graduate and Professional School Day
Santa Barbara, CA
Location: Arbor Mall (Located near the Arbor and in front of the Main Library)
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm

 

​Friday, November 7

LSAC Bay Area, CA Law School Forum
Location: Marriott Marquis San Francisco
780 Mission Street, San Francisco, CA
Time: 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

 

Tuesday, November 11

LSAC Boston Law School Forum
Location: Renaissance Boston Waterfront
606 Congress Street, Boston, MA
Time: 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

 

Friday, November 14 LSAC Atlanta, GA Law School Forum
Location: AmericasMart Atlanta
240 Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA
Time: 2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

 

Click for more
FAQ