One of the indispensable benefits of the Program is the opportunity afforded Program students to work closely with and be mentored by a small group of renowned faculty whose interests reflect the diversity of thought and practice within the arena that is public interest law and lawyering.

While many of the School’s faculty teach, conduct research, and are active in areas of public interest law and policy, a core group is deeply involved in the design and development of the Program and serves as the primary teaching and advising faculty for Program courses and Program students.  These faculty members offer rich experience and expertise as public interest litigators and advocates, applied policy experts, and distinguished scholars and teachers. They represent diverse scholarly and pedagogical perspectives, and their areas of expertise include, among others, urban issues, poverty law, administrative law, sociology of the legal profession, law and politics, economics and statistics, healthcare, human rights, gender and sexuality issues, community economic development, criminal justice, environmental law, and labor and employment law. 


Scott Cummings, Faculty Director

Richard Abel

Asli Bâli

Ann Carlson

Sharon Dolovich

Ingrid Eagly

Sean Hecht

Cara Horowitz

Hiroshi Motomura

Jyoti Nanda

Angela Riley

Joanna Schwartz

Robert Bradley Sears

Katherine Stone

Jonathan Zasloff

Noah Zatz

Principal Administrator

H. Catherine Mayorkas