Environmental Law Faculty Members to be Honored as Environmentalists of the Year

​April 15, 2014 – UCLA Law’s environmental faculty members Ann Carlson, Sean Hecht and Cara Horowitz, will be honored as Environmentalists of the Year by the City of Los Angeles and the nonprofit organization Faith2Green. They join a group of distinguished UCLA faculty members, staff, students and donors, including UCLA Chancellor Gene Block, in being honored for their dedication to sustaining natural resources and caring for the environment, and to fostering environmental education, research and advocacy. Official award ceremonies will take place on April 22nd and April 23rd at City Hall in Los Angeles.

Prior Environmentalists of the Year honorees have included Cabinet Secretary Terry Tamminen, Former Speaker of the California Assembly Robert Hertzberg, CEO and President of the Coalition for Clean Air Tim Carmichael, Senator Barbara Boxer, Congressman Henry Waxman, Founding President of Heal the Bay Dorothy Green, Assemblymember Fran Pavley and Arden Realty’s Richard Ziman.