Five at the Forefront

20180808 Five at the Forefront - Faculty
L-R: Sameer Ashar, William Boyd, Jennifer Chacón, LaToya Baldwin Clark, David Marcus

Five award-winning scholars and teachers -- including four lateral tenured faculty and one entry-level hire  --  join UCLA School of Law in 2018-19: Sameer Ashar, public interest law, law and social movements, legal education; William Boyd, environmental and energy law; Jennifer Chacón, immigration law, criminal law and procedure; LaToya Baldwin Clark, education law, race and the law; and David Marcus, civil litigation and procedure.