Office of Student Services

The Office of Student Services works closely with students, other resources at the law school and across the UCLA campus to advise current students and make their time at UCLA School of Law as smooth, productive and collegial as possible. Connect with Student Services personnel for help with:

  • Academic support
  • Counseling
  • Course registration and exams
  • Financial aid
  • Grades
  • Resources for student organizations and journals
  • State bar certification
  • Student records

 

Office of Student Services Staff

Bayrex Martí
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
marti@law.ucla.edu

Brenda Suttonwills
Director of Learning Environment & Academic Affairs
suttonwills@law.ucla.edu

Sean Pine Treacy
Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs
sean@law.ucla.edu

Brian Hansen
Senior Director of Academic Services and Registrar
hansen@law.ucla.edu

Carmina Ocampo
Director of Student Life
ocampo@law.ucla.edu

Iman Jafri
Law Student Publications Manager
jafri@law.ucla.edu

Elly Lim
Student Affairs Coordinator
lim@law.ucla.edu

Laurie Keller
Director of Records
keller@law.ucla.edu

Kalene VanHuss
Assistant Director of Records
vanhuss@law.ucla.edu

Kelley Wellington
Facilities Administrator
wellington@law.ucla.edu

Student Impact

Lending a Hand in the COVID Crisis

UCLA Law students leapt into action for local restaurant workers when the coronavirus brought the economy to a shuddering halt.

Explore More
News
See All
Oct 20, 2021

Joanna Schwartz Writes a Follow-Up Opinion Piece in USA Today on the Supreme Court's Latest Qualified Immunity Opinions

Read More
Oct 20, 2021

Eugene Volokh Talks to the LA Times About Laws Criminalizing Promotions of Illegal Street Racing

Read More